Synthetics is an audio-visual
artist based in London.


Extract from the album sleeve notes written by Stuart Heaney:

"Vol. 1’s last testament is uttered by Synthetics’ ‘Traurige Filmmusik’, an avowedly rhythmic progressive electronica that might be an imaginary soundtrack probing the ambiguities of ecstasy and despair – its title referring to a sorrowful film score, in keeping with that joyful melancholy of the decaying of formats. Its suggestive evocation of an imaginary feature film echoes a subtlety lurking in Matthias Kispert’s ‘Austerity Rockers’, which almost resembles a lost funky soundtrack filtered through multiple veils of stylus crackle and hum until all that survives of it is the palaeolithic exoskeleton of its insistent pulse."

A1. Sculpture - Compatibility Crystal Change (3:26)
A2. Will Ward - Lanced (3:39)
A3. Some Truths - Fire in a field of molten flowers (5:42)
B1. Spatial - Every Good Story (6:24)
B2. Scanner - Landing (5:00)
C1. Tom White - Fracas (4:59)
C2. Sally Golding - Ghost - Loud + Strong (9:29)
D1. Merkaba Macabre - Mare Tranquilitatis (4:32)
D2. Dave Draper - 77972 (7:58)
D3. Mark Peter Wright - Ecstatic Electric (4:42)
E1. Richard Pike - Vanitas (4:30)
E2. Audio Dependent - Fritz (7:19)
E3. Matthias Kispert - Austerity Rockers (5:48)
F1. Aboutface - In The Tepid Shine We Breathe (5:40)
F2. Synthetics - Traurige Filmmusik (10:39)

HFF (Vol.1) – Various Artists

HFF (Vol.1) ‘Various Artists’ is a beautiful inaugural album release from label Psyché Tropes. It’s a privilege to have my new track, Traurige Filmmusik, included on this complilation alongside so many other talented artists.

Preview extracts from the album.

Preview the film teaser.

The limited edition triple vinyl LP comes with a 12 inch colour 16mm print with optical soundtrack and is available to buy here.

The Dawn

Original track by Synthetics.

Silicone Dreams

Original track by Synthetics.

Subterranean Pursuit

Original track by Synthetics.


Original track by Synthetics.

Perfect Fake

Original track by Synthetics.

Villain’s Demise

Original track by Synthetics.

Mix 02 – The Great Escape

Recorded 15th August 2011

01. Parlour – Sark Powers
02. The Singin’ Fools – Love Is A Beautiful Thing
03. Ned Doheny – Get It Up For Love
04. The Alan Parsons Project – I Wouldn’t Want To Be Like You
05. David Bowie – The Secret Life Of Arabia
06. Messalina – Maracuto Atomico (Lucci Capri Edit)
07. Afro Cuban Band – Something’s Gotta Give (Todd Terje Rekut)
08. Victor Uwaifo – Ohue (Frankie Francis & Simbad Edit)
09. Herbie Hancock – Magic Number (Todd Terje Edit)
10. Massara – Margeritha (Todd Terje Edit)
11. Sammy Barbot – Mexico (Lovefinger’s Barrio Edit)
12. Ahmed Fakroun – Yo Son (Edit De Prince Language)
13. Demis Roussos – I Dig You
14. Blackjoy – Djomani
15. Tony Joe White – I’ve Got A Thing About You Baby

(That Parlour track 01 is a majestic edit of Sunderland Brothers & Quiver’s ‘Dark Powers’, released on vinyl in 2010 as Parlour No. 2)

Mix 01 – Dub Disco Italo Synth Rock

Recorded 20th April 2010

01. The Dynamics – Music
02. Chaz Jankel – Too Woo Lady Kong
03. Nemesi – Cosmica (Lindstrom remix)
04. Human League – The Things That Dreams Are Made Of (Dub vsn.)
05. Simian Mobile Disco – Clock
06. Hot Chip – Over And Over (Maurice Fulton Mix)
07. Emperor Machine – Gang Bang
08. Harry Thuman – Sphinx
09. Wade Nichols – Fox On The Run
10. Tango Terje – Macumba
11. The Zebras – Paradise Garage
12. Rinder & Lewis – Willie And The Hand Jive
13. Secret Stealth – Stealth1
14. Blackjoy – Moustache
15. Lindstrom – Another Station
16. Captain Sensible – WOT